Home (menu)

Overview

The Home (menu), on opening SoloAssist gives you access to common functions and setup options. Select from the Welcome or Last Opened list to get started.

Welcome


Start New Quote

Start a new quote from either using an existing quote or a copy of the sample template.

Learn more

To evolve your quote template, always start your new quote by selecting the last existing quote as your template. This will roll forward any template changes you have previously made. e.g. Groups, Items, Pricing, General Setup, etc. This process automatically removes any job-specific data entered into the previous quote, allowing you to start with the most up-to-date template each time.

Open Existing

Opens an existing quote that is not already in the Last Opened list.


Build New Template

Lets you customise a new quote template.


Open Sample Template

Opens the SoloAssist Sample Template that provides a complete quote template setup. Starting with this template can fast track your setup process and time.


Recent


Recent

This is a list of your last opened quotes and job files. Click a file to open, or right-click to access its options menu to open its file location, open a copy, or remove it from the list.


Save | Save As | Auto Save Backups

Save
Saves the current Quote/Job file with its existing name and stored location.
When an asterisk (star symbol) appears after the quote file name extension (.quo*), this indicates a change has occurred to the current open Quote/Job file. The Asterisk will disappear after the quote/job has been saved.

Save As
Allows you to rename and save a duplicate Quote/Job file.

Clear Views

Clear Views
Depending on your selection for each view, it can either clear (delete-out) the job specific data entries of the current quote/job open, or it can clear everything (delete-out) the quote template groups with its items of each selected view. If you are unsure, create a quote/job copy first before clearing any data. Once applied, it cannot be undone.

Do Not Clear

This option ensures that no data entries or template setup will be cleared.


Clear Data Entries

This option will clear the job specific data entries of the selected views in the current quote/job only. This can help with restarting specific views of the quote.


Clear Everything

This option will clear everything in the selected views of this template. It will not effect your Company Setup details, Price List or Plan Scan.

Company Setup

Company Setup

This lets you setup multiple interchangeable Company details with your own customised business terms of trade. Terms & conditions can be setup for clients, Suppliers, and Sub-Contractors for Works Agreements, Variations, and Sales Invoices.

Enure your company logo's are designed within the Company Details 'Header Logo' and 'Footer Logo' pixel sizes shown. This will ensure they display correctly and not look fuzzy, blurry or are partly showing.

Header Logo (Max. 250wide x 200high pixels)

Footer Logo (Max. 500wide x 50high pixels)

Remote Assistance

Remote Assistance

Allows a support or training agent to directly access your computer from another location. You will need to book a date and time for this service.

Contact Us

Contact Us

Links you directly to the SoloAssist website Contact Us page, to provide feedback or submit a question or request.

License

License

This shows the current software version number and What's New in the software. It displays who the license is Registered To and the User License # number (if applicable) with its expiry date. It shows the software Terms of Use, End User License Agreement and enables you to change the software user license Product Key.

How do I...

Save my work?

Save
Click the blue Save icon top left-hand corner of the screen.

SoloAssist saves your work same as Microsoft Word or Excel. You can save your quote/job files to any location E.g: Documents, Onedrive, Dropbox, GoogleDrive, or Other.

This will save the current quote/job file with its existing name to its stored location.
When an asterisk (star symbol) appears after the quote file name extension (.quo*), this indicates a change has occurred to the currently open quote/job file. The Asterisk symbol will disappear after the quote/job has been saved.

In addition, the SoloAssist Home menu has Save and Save As options. Save will perform the same function as clicking the Save icon. However, Save As allows you to save the current quote/job file with a different file name to another location if required.

Troubleshooting

My quote/job file has disappeared from the Recent last opened list?

If you have moved a quote file or its folder to a new location or changed its name from outside of SoloAssist, then it will not show in the Recent last opened list anymore. Once you have re-opened the quote file from the new location or with the new name using Open Existing Quote then it will reappear in the Recent last opened list again.

A quote file has become corrupt, has an error or is incorrect?

If you are working with files from OneDrive, Dropbox, GoogleDrive, Sharepoint, etc, you will be able to log into your account and locate the file version history and restore the file back to before the problem started.

Also, see Home (menu) Options Auto Save Backups, to help find a correct file that works.


If you require assistance, please contact your local IT Technician.

My logo isn't displaying correctly?

Enure your company logo's are designed within the Company Details 'Header Logo' and 'Footer Logo' pixel sizes shown.

Header Logo (Max. 250wide x 200high pixels)

Footer Logo (Max. 500wide x 50high pixels)