User Tools


Suppliers Settings


The Suppliers Setting is used to Import or Export your Suppliers contact details, setup your Suppliers Database File Path Location and setup Supplier Group specific Terms & Conditions which are used for Purchase and Work Orders.

Import from MYOB
This option allows you to Import your MYOB Supplier Card details into SoloAssist. For this option to work, you must first setup the MYOB connection in the SoloAssist Setup menu.

See MYOB Connection to learn more ►
Import from XERO
This option allows you to Import your Xero Contact details into SoloAssist.
For this option to work, you must first setup the Xero connection in the SoloAssist Setup menu.

See XERO Connection to learn more ►
Import from CSV File
(Comma Separated Values)
This option allows you to Import Suppliers contact details from a CSV file.
Export to CSV File
(Comma Separated Values)
This option allows you to Export your SoloAssist Supplier contact details to a CSV file. You can open the CSV file with Microsoft Excel to view the contact details. This feature is commonly used for exporting your Contact Details into another software package.
Delete Existing SuppliersWhen ticking Delete Existing Suppliers, this will delete the current existing suppliers you have in SoloAssist before importing the new supplier contact details. If you leave this box un-ticked, it will allow you to add the newly Imported supplier contact details to your existing supplier contact details.
Suppliers Database

File Location (Browse…)
This is where you setup the File Path Location to your Suppliers Database. Just press the Browse button to open your computers directory or file explorer to find and select the Suppliers Database your wanting to connect to. The SoloAssist Database is located in Documents ► SoloAssist ► Database. SoloAssist keeps a backup copy of the Suppliers Database in the Backup folder.

This is commonly used for when multiple computers need to be connected to the same Suppliers Database. This means all computers will need to have the same file path location setup to the same Database. In this case, the Database will need to be moved and saved to a location where all computers can access it. This is usually saved to an off-site server “the Cloud” or a network share folder.
Terms & Conditions
Supplier Group
Here you can select the Supplier Group of the Terms & Conditions your wanting to setup. This can also be accessed through the Suppliers view by editing a Suppliers Group.
Terms & ConditionsHere you can enter the Terms & Conditions you would like to show on your Purchase & Work Orders for the selected Supplier Group. These Terms & Conditions can be toggled On/Off to show or hide them from the Purchase & Work Orders from inside the Purchase & Work Orders window setup.



Page Tools