User Tools


Options


Show ViewsThis allows you to hide unwanted tab view headings.
Reset LayoutThis allows you to reset the Column Widths, Views and Window Sizes back to the default settings.
DatabasesThis allows you to move the SoloAssist Database Folder to a central share folder location for multiple computer sharing. For a single user this is best left as the SoloAssist Default. However, for multiple users this will normally be best setup on a local shared network or on off-site server storage. See below.

Database Setup Options

Option 1
PC (Local HardDrive Storage) - (single computer setup)
a) This setup allows full control over your own data.
b) You will need to setup an auto backups system. (Optional)
c) Option 3 below, is still a good option for single and multiple computer setups, as auto backups are built into the setup automatically.
d) When a file is being used, it locks out other users, therefore no conflicted copy can be made.
e) SoloAssist default drive: C:/ This PC ► Documents ► SoloAssist ► Database

Option 2
Local Network Server (multiple computers)
a) This setup allows full control over your own data from within your office for multiple computers.
b) Not suitable for working from multiple locations.
c) You will need to setup an auto backups system. (Optional)
d) When a file is being used, it locks out other users, therefore no conflicted copy can be made.

Option 3
Off-Site Server Storage (multiple computers) e.g: Dropbox, OneDrive, Google Drive, iCloud).
a) Your data is saved to an Off-site 3rd party server and automatically backed up.
b) This system automatically updates the other computers connected to this share folder after the file has been saved and closed.
c) This system can create conflicted file copies when 2 or more people are accessing the same file and saving a file change.

See Dropbox to learn more ►
See OneDrive to learn more ►
See Google Drive to learn more ►
See iCloud to learn more ►

NOTE: Contact your local computer IT Technician for help setting up.
Auto Save BackupsThis allows you to turn Auto Save Backups On/Off and shows where your quote file backups folder is located. It also allows you to open the backups folder directly.

After you have saved your quote for the first time, SoloAssist will then start saving 5 backup files spaced at 15min, 30min, 1hr, 2hrs, 24hrs or older. These backup quote files will be saved to C:/ This PC ► Documents ► SoloAssist ► Quotes & Jobs ► Backups.

If you need to use one of the backup files, do not re-save it into the Backups folder. Copy it back into your job folder and rename it back to what it was originally removing the backup file extension. E.g. 15min, 30min, 1hr, 2hr, older.



Page Tools